Google Drive adds functionality that will save you work

0
129
Google Drive adds functionality that will save you work

Google Drive is one of the most popular cloud storage services in the world. And with a little news, it is getting ready to get better as of next October.

Google Drive will “clean” files from recycling after 30 days

Any files that are placed in the recycle bin are automatically deleted after 30 days. This means that it is something you no longer have to worry about.

If you are one of those users who used to delete files manually from recycling, you no longer need to do so. This is because after a month, these simple ones will disappear.

New feature hits Google Drive on October 13

It is said by Google that this new feature will take effect on Drive from October 13th. This means that, the files deposited there at that time, will be automatically deleted on 11 November.

Anyone with a G Suite account will be able to ask to restore the files up to 25 days after they have been deleted. But it is worth mentioning that the novelty will reach all users and platforms.

This news will be announced to users through a notification. Although it is scheduled to arrive on October 13, it may not reach all users that same day.

EBox editors recommend:

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here